Current Burn Condition:
Board Members

Kootenai County Fire & Rescue is governed by a board of five Commissioners elected to serve four year terms. These community members have the discretionary powers to manage and conduct the business and affairs of the fire district, according to Idaho State Law. Kootenai County Fire & Rescue Commissioners also actively participate in state and county associations to address issues that affect fire and emergency services.

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Monday of each month at 6 p.m., at KCFR Fire Station 1, 404 N. Idaho, Post Falls.  All members of the community are encouraged to attend these meetings.

This November, we have three sub-district seats coming up for election; Sub-District 3, Sub-District 4, and Sub-District 5.  If you live within one of these sub-districts and are interested in running for the sub-district seat, please fill out candidate packet:  (click here for Sub-District #3 Packet) (click here for Sub-District #4 Packet) (click here for Sub-District #5 Packet).  All packets must be completed and turned in to the District Clerk by 5 pm on Friday, Sept. 8, 2017 (Note: the Petition of Candidacy form must be hand delivered to the Kootenai County Elections Office to be certified before being turned in to the District Clerk).  If you should have any questions, please call Laurie Perkinson at 208-777-8500.

^ Top
Site Map | Member Resources